Results After 1 Month Pull Free

Original post: December 1st, 2015

Updated: December 28th, 2016

This past Friday marked the 1 month anniversary of being pull free and my efforts to regrow my eyebrows. I promised myself and viewers that I would post the pictures when the time came; well, now it’s here.

Note: All pictures were taken at the same time of the day, in the same room, and with the same lighting. None of these images have been distorted or filtered in any way.

Left Eyebrow – 4 Weeks

Image-1

For a more narrow comparison:

Left Eyebrow – Week 1 & Week 4

Image-0

Now, let’s check out the right eyebrow:

Right Eyebrow – 4 Weeks

IMG_6905

For a more narrow comparison:

Right Eyebrow – Week 1 & Week 4

IMG_6906

Here’s what I did the past month to achieve these results:

  • I applied Castor Oil to my eyebrows each morning and removed after 30 minutes. If you choose to use Castor Oil at night, there’s no need to wash your face until the following day. I chose morning time because I applied a different product before going to bed.
  • Applied CompleteLash, a product by the Hair Loss Control Clinic, every night before going to bed. Very simple process: apply CompleteLash across your entire brow or eyelid and you’re done. Make sure not to wash that area until the following morning so it does its job. This product was recommended by HPI Hair, a clinic in Nashville, Tennessee that specializes in treating clients with Trichotillomania and Alopecia (find a clinic near you). This product works for both eyebrows and eyelashes. 
  • Every Friday for the past 4 weeks, I took separate pictures of my eyebrows around the same time of the day in the same room so the lighting didn’t distort my progress. I didn’t compare the results until just now as I didn’t want to trick myself into thinking that there weren’t any improvements.

There’s still a lot more progress to be made. The hairs are still sparse and flimsy, which I of course expected. I need to regain strength and retention in the hairs and it will take more time for the color to come back 100%. I was told not to even pluck my eyebrows for a full year to let everything fall back into place, so I anticipate to have an unclean look for a while. Nonetheless, my hair is reappearing in areas I thought were forever damaged, and for that I’m very hopeful. This past month has been a huge turning point in my life and these pictures are a huge indicator of that.

I understand 100% how physically and emotionally exhausting it is to live with this every single day. I’ve relapsed badly in the past and lost control to the point where I chose to just accept the hand I was dealt. Whether you pull from your scalp, eyebrows, eyelashes, etc., I want these pictures to resonate and show that it’s worth trying. It takes a lot of courage to face yourself in the mirror each passing day, and it takes even more patience to see results when you find the strength to make a change. It doesn’t happen overnight, but it does happen.

Stay tuned for another hair growth update, and check out the Hair Restoration section on the homepage to see what your options are. Until next time!

2 thoughts on “Results After 1 Month Pull Free

  1. Thank you for posting photos of your progress. Seeing other people’s rewards following the cessation of pulling is very motivational for me. Continue pressing on. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

